for Executives & High Potentials

Business Coaching

At core, my coachings consist of solution-focused and result-oriented reflection processes for practical challenges in companies.

I have nearly 20 years of executive training at private universities for active professionals and in the area of consulting. Since 2003, I have been working with executives and high potentials from my partner companies within the scope of coaching processes. Each executive coaching process is an exciting journey leading to new possible courses of action.

Dr. Christoph Niehus

At a glance

+++ Track record Experience as an operative executive and managing director of companies and foundations (> € 100 million) +++ Senior Consultant Business Risks +++ Professor of International Management & Economics +++ Director of the Executive MBA Programme for Active Professionals +++ Entrepreneur +++ Executive Coach +++ Mediator for business conflicts accredited by the Hamburg Chamber of Commerce and the Hanseatic Bar Association +++ Lecturer for Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management +++ Managing director of Flunx Media GmbH +++

+++ Continuing education Around two courses per year in the interest of my coachees +++ Currently additional training modules for business coaching with the seal of approval of the German Association for Coaching and Training e.V. (dvct) +++ Trained moderator for change processes +++ Lectures and podium contributions on various topics +++ Several publications +++

+++ University Education Studied Economics at the University of Witten/Herdecke with a focus on Behavioural and Institutional Economics +++ Research Assistant at the University of California, Berkeley +++ Visiting Scholar at Yale University, New Haven +++ Study of Mediation at the FernUniversität Hagen +++ Doctorate on adaptive teams in the Law & Economics Research Training Group at the University of Hamburg +++

Main topics of my executive coaching sessions

Self-reflection
Own & others' interpretation variants of acting, thinking & feeling
(New) roles
Management responsibility, position, functions & tasks
Leadership
Improving relationships, honing leadership skills
Increasing business
Jointly developing concrete ideas & concepts (consulting)

Newsletter

Companies receive content about my coachings

One-on-one appointments
and e-coaching

My coaching processes often start with one-on-one meetings. To increase flexibility and when there is physical distance separating us, we use web conferencing solutions and remote whiteboarding.

online
face-to-face
both

Shared responsibility in coaching processes

As a coach, I assume responsibility for coaching processes. As coachees, your managers and employees learn to take responsibility for themselves, for their contributions, contents, conclusions and decisions. I tailor each coaching process to effectively address personal and business issues.

Initial discussion
What do you hope to achieve in your company by way of coaching?
Agreement
We reach an agreement that suits your company
Coaching
I guide your Executives and High Potentials through our coaching processes
Evaluation
We look at the impact we've made and work on improving ourselves together

My path to executive coaching

How I became an Executive Coach many years ago and what I enjoy about this work.

I look forward to speaking with you

Prof. Dr. Christoph Niehus c/o Flunx Media GmbH


Eppendorfer Landstr. 12, 20249 Hamburg, GER
niehus@coachniehus.de
+49 (0) 1778383444

Coachees start off from wherever they are standing.
They make use of that which is available to them.

für Executives & High Potentials

Business Coaching

Meine Coachings sind im Kern lösungs- und ergebnisorientierte Reflexionsprozesse für praktische Herausforderungen in Unternehmen.

Ich blicke auf beinahe 20 Jahre Executive Education an privaten Hochschulen für Berufstätige und in der Beratung zurück. Seit 2003 begleite ich Führungskräfte und High Potentials meiner Partnerunternehmen in Coaching-Prozessen. Jedes Executive Coaching ist eine spannende Reise hin zu mehr Handlungsmöglichkeiten.

Dr. Christoph Niehus

KURZ GEFASST

+++ Erfahrungsgeschichte Operativ tätige Führungskraft sowie Geschäftsführer von Unternehmen und Stiftungen (> 100 Mio. €) +++ Senior Consultant Business Risks +++ Professor für International Management & Economics +++ Studienleiter Executive MBA Program für berufsbegleitend Studierende +++ Unternehmer +++ Executive Coach +++ Akkreditierter Mediator für Wirtschaftskonflikte der Handelskammer Hamburg und der Hanseatischen Rechtsanwaltskammer +++ Hochschullehrer für Entrepreneurship und Innovationsmanagement +++ Geschäftsführer der Flunx Media GmbH +++

+++ Fortbildungen Kontinuierlich ca. zwei Fortbildungen pro Jahr im Interesse meiner Coachees +++ Aktuell weitere Ausbildungsmodule zum Business Coaching mit dem Gütesiegel des Deutschen Verbands für Coaching und Training e.V. (dvct) +++ Ausgebildeter Moderator für Veränderungsprozesse +++ Vorträge und Podiumsbeiträge zu verschiedenen Themen +++ Einige Veröffentlichungen +++

+++ Universitäre Ausbildung Studium Wirtschaftswissenschaft Universität Witten/Herdecke mit den Schwerpunkten Verhaltensökonomie und Institutionenökonomie +++ Forschungsassistent University of California, Berkeley +++ Visiting Scholar Yale University, New Haven +++ Studium Mediation FernUniversität Hagen +++ Promotion zu adaptiven Teams im Graduiertenkolleg Recht & Ökonomik der Universität Hamburg +++

Thematische Schwerpunkte meiner Executive Coachings

Selbstreflexion
Eigene & fremde Interpretationsvarianten des Handelns, Denkens & Fühlens
(Neue) Rolle
Führungsverantwortung, Position, Funktion & Aufgabe
Führung
Beziehungen verbessern, noch mehr Führungskompetenz
Mehr Geschäft
Gemeinsam konkrete Ideen & Konzepte entwickeln (Beratungsanteil)

Newsletter

Unternehmen erhalten Inhalte zu meinen Coachings

Persönliche Termine
und e-coaching

Meine Coaching-Prozesse beginnen oft mit persönlichen Terminen. Für mehr Flexibilität und bei räumlicher Distanz nutzen wir danach Web-Konferenz-Lösungen und Remote Whiteboarding.

online
face-to-face
beides

Geteilte Verantwortung in Coaching-Prozessen

Als Coach übernehme ich die Verantwortung für die Coaching-Prozesse. Ihre Führungskräfte und Mitarbeitenden übernehmen als Coachees die Verantwortung für sich selbst, für ihre Beiträge, Inhalte, Schlussfolgerungen und Entscheidungen. Ich richte jeden Coaching-Prozess konsequent darauf aus persönliche und betriebliche Anliegen effektiv zu bearbeiten.

Vorgespräch
Was wollen sie in ihrem Unternehmen mit Coaching erreichen?
Vereinbarung
Wir finden eine Vereinbarung, die zu ihrem Unternehmen passt
Coaching
Ich begleite ihre Executives & High Potentials durch die Coaching-Prozesse
Evaluation
Wir sehen uns die Wirkung an und entwickeln uns gemeinsam weiter

Darum Executive Coaching

Wie ich vor vielen Jahren Executive Coach wurde und was mich an dieser Arbeit begeistert.

Ich freue mich auf das Gespräch mit ihnen

Prof. Dr. Christoph Niehus c/o Flunx Media GmbH


Eppendorfer Landstr. 12, 20249 Hamburg
niehus@coachniehus.com
+49 (0) 1778383444

Coachees beginnen da, wo sie stehen.
Sie nutzen das, was sie haben.